Know or Go

Diabetes Blog Week Day 5 Prompt:

“What is one thing you would tell someone that doesn’t have diabetes about living with diabetes?”.  Let’s do a little advocating and post what we wish people knew about diabetes.  Have more than one thing you wish people knew?  Go ahead and tell us everything.

Umm…Grey’s Anatomy is on tonight, so instead of writing something I’m going to post my three favorite diabetic youtube videos. I’m busting out the ol’ bunny ears (antenna) to watch Grey’s tonight. I need to watch it in real time otherwise some facebook yahoo is going to put a status update about it and spoil it. As long as I sit in a certain spot and stay very very still I think I’ll be able to watch it tonight, that and the cats are not allowed to move either. I don’t have cable if anyone is wondering.

 

Love this one…I think most have heard some variation of this.

 

Love this guy! He got everything quite accurately!

 

I found these kids absolutely hilarious. I laughed like a loon at some parts. I don’t know if it would be entertaining to non-diabetics or not, but to all you Type 1’s with a pump, this is pretty funny.

 

 

Grey’s is starting. Peace out my reader peeps!

One thought on “Know or Go

Leave a Reply

