Me? Bad? Why, I never!

Day 3 Prompt – “Yesterday we gave ourselves and our loved ones a big pat on the back for one thing we are great at.  Today let’s look at the flip-side.  We probably all have one thing we could try to do better.  Why not make today the day we start working on it.  No judgments, no scolding, just sharing one small thing we can improve so the DOC can cheer us on!”

Well, geesh, I could go on and on about this one. I have been bad with everything, as I have previously mentioned in my posts…that was one of the reasons I started blogging last month, to have accountability. That and I wanted to inform people of my disease…as type 1..NOT type 2. I think everyone needs to be educated on this matter. Another post for another day, perhaps.

If I had to pick one thing I guess it would be being forgetful of bolusing, giving extra insulin to account for food entering my body. I usually remember 30 min to 60 min after eating….ok ok sometimes even longer than that.  However, since I have been checking my blood sugars regularly I do not forget my bolus as often. Checking my blood sugar is the key to everything. The key to the world. The universe! The key to all that is good and wonderful!  I can use it to defeat all manners of evil. Watch out, world! I mean universe!

Leave a Reply

